AccuCirc – 安全准确的包皮环切术 2017-01-11T23:25:46+00:00

Project Description

精确。 一致。 包皮环切术。

AccuCirc® 是一种旨在充分保护新生男婴免受包皮环切术中的意外损伤的先进医疗装置。 其创新的设计提高了准确性,不论操作者经验如何,都可以确保非常好的结果。

柔性探头和保护环

AccuCirc 利用简单的两步操作来提供精确、一致的结果。

首先,将柔性包皮探头和保护环放在适当位置上以保护阴茎前端并在进行切割之前精确定位包皮。 一旦保护好新生儿并准备就绪,即可使用夹具进行单次咬合来完成包皮环切术,从而省去了笨重的夹具、痛苦的扎针和徒手使用手术刀,显著简化了手术程序。 这两部分相互配合以保护婴儿,为医生提供便利并缩短手术时间。

有问题或想要试一试?

Enter Hospital's legal name as exact as possible.
Click here to enter a heading

填写表单需要帮助吗?

完整的工具包

AccuCirc 装置是一次性装置,出厂时与进行新生男婴包皮环切术所需的其他器械和用品一起装在预包装的工具包中。 AccuCirc 具有使其有别于其他任何男性包皮环切装置的多个安全特征。

AccuCirc 是由工程师和医生团队专门设计以克服三种传统包皮环切装置所存在的局限性的。 AccuCirc 装置被专门设计来保护患者免受术中的意外损伤。 这些好处包括:

1. 始终使用手术笔标记来帮助引导切口,降低了切除组织过多或过少的风险。
2. 传统装置需要一个背部切口或额外切口来放置护罩。 AccuCirc 不需要这一切口。 通过减少了该额外切口,AccuCirc 可降低损伤尿道的风险。
3. 并非所有的传统装置都使用护罩来保护阴茎前端。AccuCirc 使用护罩来确保阴茎前端在手术过程中受到保护,免受损伤。 此护罩可以保护阴茎免于被切断或遭受损伤。
4. 一些传统装置需要多个部件,其中可能发生错配,在手术过程中导致损伤。 AccuCirc 装置通过确保只有正确尺寸的部件才能搭配使用,消除了这一风险。 该装置不允许错配部件在一起搭配使用,确保了阴茎前端始终受到保护。
5. 一些传统装置使用止血带,并需要将塑料护罩留在阴茎上数天。 这些留置部件可能导致严重的并发症,甚至死亡。 AccuCirc 装置不使用止血带,在手术后即被完全移除,消除了与留置部件相关的风险。
6. 没有任何一种传统装置可以在建立切口之前容易地调整包皮。 AccuCirc 采用包皮支托,使得可以对包皮进行非常准确的定位。 这提高了准确性,降低了切除组织过多或过少的风险。
7. 有两种传统装置是钢制的,供多次使用,需要对其进行再处理。 多次对这些夹具进行再处理可造成损坏和磨损,可导致器械故障和损伤。 AccuCirc 是一次性使用装置,每次使用之后即可丢弃。 这确保了其无菌性,可防止因部件磨损和损坏而导致损伤。
8. 使用传统装置有时可导致切除组织过多。 AccuCirc 具有安全防护装置,以确保不会发生这种情况。 该安全防护装置有助于确保在手术过程中切除适量组织,而不会切除过多组织。
9.有两种传统装置需要使用手术刀来建立切口,而手术刀的错位可导致阴茎损伤。 AccuCirc 采用装置本身的专利环形刀片,确保了在切割过程中阴茎前端始终受到保护。
10. AccuCirc 是一次性使用装置,可用于门诊和世界上缺乏夹具再处理基础设施的地区。

在异性性交过程中,艾滋病病毒可通过包皮内黏膜进入男性体内。 切除包皮后,艾滋病病毒进入男性体内就会变得困难得多。 男性包皮环切术已被科学证明能针对艾滋病的异性性传播提供终身保护。 这种保护效果显著,世界卫生组织已推荐将男性包皮环切术作为一种预防艾滋病传播的手段。
是的。 世界卫生组织 (WHO)、美国儿科学会 (AAP)、美国家庭医师学会 (AAFP)、美国妇产科大会 (ACOG)、美国疾病控制中心 (CDC) 和美国泌尿协会 (AUA) 都已发布指南,指出新生儿包皮环切术的益处大于该手术的风险。
The Ministry of Health of Botswana in conjunction with researchers at the Harvard Botswana partnership evaluated the AccuCirc against two conventional devices and found the AccuCirc to be safer and easier to use. Botswana is the first Country in Africa to institute a national newborn male circumcision program for the purpose of HIV prevention and providing other health benefits. After evaluating the conventional devices, the ministry of health chose the AccuCirc for use for their national program.
In the United States the use of the AccuCirc is restricted to Newborn Male Circumcision Centers of Excellence. These centers and their providers have undergone special training in newborn male circumcision and have undergone comprehensive training on how to use the AccuCirc. These centers are carefully certified and monitored to ensure excellence.
Zimbabwe has evaluated the AccuCirc in a large clinical trial in anticipation of starting a national newborn male circumcision program. Kenya is currently evaluating the AccuCirc for their national program. Based on the success of the AccuCirc in Botswana and Zimbabwe, other countries are considering using the AccuCirc for their national newborn male circumcision programs.

Product Literature

Clinical Studies

 Senanayake

Single-Arm Evaluation of the AccuCirc Device for Early Infant Male Circumcision in Botswana

 Senanayake

A Randomized Noninferiority Trial of AccuCirc Device Versus Mogen Clamp for Early Infant Male Circumcision in Zimbabwe

 

Estimating the Cost of Early Infant Male Circumcision in Zimbabwe: Results From a Randomized Noninferiority Trial of AccuCirc Device Versus Mogen Clamp

AccuCirc Videos

Project Description

Precise. Consistent. Circumcision.

AccuCirc®is a state-of-the art medical device designed to fully protect newborn males from inadvertent injury during circumcision. The innovative design improves accuracy and ensures an excellent outcome regardless of the experience of the provider.

Flexible Probe & Shielding Ring

AccuCirc utilizes a simple two-step process to provide precise, consistent results.

First, the flexible foreskin probe and shielding ring is put into place to protect the tip of the penis and accurately position the foreskin prior to making the incision. Once the newborn is prepared and protected, the clamp performs the circumcision with a single actuation, eliminating bulky clamps, painful pins and freehand scalpels, significantly simplifying the procedure. These two parts work together to protect the infant, provide convenience for the physician, and shorten the procedure time.

Complete this form to be contact by an AccuCirc specialist!

Need assistance with this form?

Complete Kit

The AccuCirc device is a single use, disposable device that comes in a pre-packaged kit with all of the instruments and supplies required to perform newborn male circumcision. The AccuCirc has several safety features that set it apart from any other male circumcision device.

The AccuCirc device was specifically designed by a team of engineers and physicians to overcome the limitations that exist with the three conventional circumcision devices. The AccuCirc device has been specifically designed to protect patients from inadvertent injury during the procedure. These benefits include:

1. A surgical pen mark is always used to help guide the incision and reduce the risk of removing too much or too little tissue.
2. Conventional devices require that a dorsal slit or extra incision is made to place the shield. The AccuCirc does not require this incision. By eliminating this extra incision, the AccuCirc eliminates the risk of injuring the urethra.
3. Not all of the conventional devices use a shield to protect the tip of the penis. The AccuCirc uses a shield that ensures the tip of the penis is protected from injury during the procedure. This protects against penile amputation and injury.
4. Some conventional devices require multiple parts that can be mismatched and lead to injuries during the procedure. The AccuCirc device eliminates this risk by ensuring that only correct sized parts can be used together. The device will not allow mismatched parts to be used together, ensuring that the tip of the penis is always protected.
5. Some conventional devices use a tourniquet and require that a plastic shield stays on the penis for several days. These retained parts can cause serious complications and even death. The AccuCirc device does not use a tourniquet and the AccuCirc device is removed immediately following the procedure completely eliminating these risks associated with retained parts.
6. None of the conventional devices have a means to easily adjust the foreskin prior to making the incision. The AccuCirc uses a foreskin holder that allows for very accurate positioning of the foreskin. This improves accuracy and reduces the risk of removing too much or too little tissue.
7. Two of the conventional devices are made of steel and are used multiple times, requiring reprocessing. Reprocessing these clamps over and over can cause damage and wear that can lead to a malfunction of the device and injury. The AccuCirc is a single use device and is disposed after each use. This guarantees its sterility and prevents injuries from worn and damaged parts.
8. Use of the conventional devices can sometimes result in removing too much tissue. The AccuCirc has a safety guard to help ensure that this does not occur. The safety guard helps ensure the correct amount of tissue, and no more, is removed during the procedure.
9. Two of the conventional devices require a scalpel to make the incision and the misplacement of the scalpel can lead to penile injury. The AccuCirc uses a proprietary circular blade that is delivered precisely by the device itself, ensuring that during the incision the tip of the penis is protected.
10. The AccuCirc is a single use, disposable, device and can be used in clinics and areas of the world that lack the infrastructure to reprocess clamps.

During heterosexual intercourse the HIV virus enters the male body through the inner mucosa of the foreskin. By removing the foreskin, the HIV virus has a much more difficult time entering the male body. Male circumcision has been scientifically proven to provide lifelong protection against heterosexual acquisition of HIV. This protection is significant and has led the World Health Organization to recommend male circumcision as a means to prevent the spread of HIV.
Yes. The World Health Organization (WHO), the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP), the American Academy of Family Physicians (AAFP), the American Congress of Obstetrics and Gynecology (ACOG), the American Center for Disease Control (CDC) and the American Urological Association (AUA) have all published guidelines stating that the benefits of newborn circumcision outweigh the risk of the procedure.
The Ministry of Health of Botswana in conjunction with researchers at the Harvard Botswana partnership evaluated the AccuCirc against two conventional devices and found the AccuCirc to be safer and easier to use. Botswana is the first Country in Africa to institute a national newborn male circumcision program for the purpose of HIV prevention and providing other health benefits. After evaluating the conventional devices, the ministry of health chose the AccuCirc for use for their national program.
In the United States the use of the AccuCirc is restricted to Newborn Male Circumcision Centers of Excellence. These centers and their providers have undergone special training in newborn male circumcision and have undergone comprehensive training on how to use the AccuCirc. These centers are carefully certified and monitored to ensure excellence.
Zimbabwe has evaluated the AccuCirc in a large clinical trial in anticipation of starting a national newborn male circumcision program. Kenya is currently evaluating the AccuCirc for their national program. Based on the success of the AccuCirc in Botswana and Zimbabwe, other countries are considering using the AccuCirc for their national newborn male circumcision programs.

Product Literature

Clinical Studies


Single-Arm Evaluation of the AccuCirc Device for Early Infant Male Circumcision in Botswana


A Randomized Noninferiority Trial of AccuCirc Device Versus Mogen Clamp for Early Infant Male Circumcision in Zimbabwe


Estimating the Cost of Early Infant Male Circumcision in Zimbabwe: Results From a Randomized Noninferiority Trial of AccuCirc Device Versus Mogen Clamp

AccuCirc Videos